RC Media | RC-RSS | Video Center | shopping cartGo Shopping!

XRAY XII Wins BRCA 1/12 Nationals R3

x122 XRAY XII Wins BRCA 1/12 Nationals R3

 Race report by Elliott Harper

The 3rd round of the 2008/9 BRCA Nationals were held in Jarrow, North East England over the weekend 22nd/23rd November. The standard format was Super Stock (10.5T) on the Saturday followed by Modified on the Sunday.

x12 XRAY XII Wins BRCA 1/12 Nationals R3

This was the first opportunity for the all new XRAY XII 1/12 pan car to take part on carpet in the UK, following launch at the ISTC Worlds 2 weeks earlier. The track was compact and provided a number of challenging corners.

Saturday morning started early with practice in heat format followed by 4 rounds of qualification and one final. By the end on qualification the new Xray car was 3rd on the grid and running well. The Super Stock final A main was a steady run with Elliott Harper working his way to the lead position and taking the win on the day providing the XRAY XII with its first honours in the UK.

Sunday again started early with a shorten practice to enable the event to speed up due to an inclement weather warning. Again early on the XRAY was on the pace but a high speed overtaking manoeuvre brought the first modified race to an early close. Following repairs the car was again in action and by the finish of qualification was placed 5th in the A main grid. Mid pack position proved difficult on start and by the end of the first bend, Elliott was back in last position with the rest of the pack moving off. By the end of the race the XRAY had recovered to 7th place and this is how it finished.

Overall Elliott Harper was very pleased with the performance of the new XRAY with a win in super stock and 7th in modified and looking forward to Round 4 in Tamworth in 3 weeks time.

Saturday Super Stock Results

1. Elliot Harper XRAY XII
2. Roger Manwaring
3. Russ Williams

x121 XRAY XII Wins BRCA 1/12 Nationals R3

Sunday Mod Results

1. Russ Williams
2. Mark Stiles
3. Chris Kerswell
4. Matt White
5. Andy Griffiths (tq)
6. Elliot Harper XRAY XII
7. Jonny Aird
8. Keith Robertson
9. Mick Farrell
10. Chris Smith

Source : teamxray.com

 Where to buy ?
XRAY Car Kits

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

rcSites.com - The Best list of top RC websites